Balagokulam is an initiative of HSSUS.ORG

Niyuddha – Musti Prahar

  /  Niyudha  /  Niyuddha – Musti Prahar

Musti Prahar



Musti = fist

Prahar  = strike

Musti Prahar is strike with fist in Nityddha. There are three basic targets we practice in Musti Prahar:


Naasika (Nose): This prahar is called Nassika Prahar
Surya Chakra (Solar Plexus): This prahar is called Surya Chakra Prahar
Jatara/Naabhi (Abdomen): This prahar is called Jatara Prahar



  • During the strike, the fist should be as shown in here:

  • The elbow should not be completely straight. It should be little bend to have strength in the hand.


Musti Prahar includes all 3 prahars alternately. Total 6 prahars (each prahar 2 times)


(Watch the video in “Excercise (Audio/Video/Document tab)




Note: Exercise files like Audio, Video or PDF for this resource item will be available if uploaded.